St. Nicholas Russian Orthodox Church
980 Bridle Path Rd Bethlehem, PA. 18017
Orthodox Church in America
Week of July 22, 2024 Updates from St. Nicholas

(Email Sent 07/23/2024 @ 5:20 pm)

 

Parish Faithful,

 

Below please find a summary of upcoming services and events, and an announcement to help celebrate a parishioner’s milestone birthday!

 

Let’s Have A Card Shower!

 

Mrs. Nancy Sabol is turning 80 on August 5th! Let’s all send her cards to celebrate this milestone birthday!  Mail cards to: 

 

Mrs. Nancy Sabol

2443 Black River Road

Apartment 4

Bethlehem, PA 18015

 

 

Saturday, July 27               

          5:00 pm - Great Vespers

Sunday, July 28 - 5th Sunday After Pentecost

          9:10 am – Reading of the Hours

          9:30 am – Divine Liturgy

Tuesday, July 30                 

          7:00 pm – Parish Council Meeting

Thursday, August 1 - Procession of the Cross

          8:50 am – Reading of the Hours

          9:00 am – Divine Liturgy

Saturday, August 3            

          4:30 pm – General Panikhida

          5:00 pm - Great Vespers

Sunday, August 4 - 6th Sunday After Pentecost

          9:10 am – Reading of the Hours

          9:30 am – Divine Liturgy

Monday, August 5             

          6:00 pm - Great Vespers

Tuesday, August 6 - Transfiguration of Our Lord Jesus Christ

          8:50 am – Reading of the Hours

          9:00 am – Divine Liturgy

Saturday, August 10         

          5:00 pm - Great Vespers

Sunday, August 11 - 7th Sunday After Pentecost

          9:10 am – Reading of the Hours

          9:30 am – Divine Liturgy

Wednesday, August 14   

          6:00 pm - Great Vespers

Thursday, August 15 - Dormition of The Most Holy Theotokos

          8:50 am – Reading of the Hours

          9:00 am – Divine Liturgy

Saturday, August 17         

          5:00 pm - Great Vespers

Sunday, August 18 - 8th Sunday After Pentecost

          9:10 am – Reading of the Hours

          9:30 am – Divine Liturgy

Saturday, August 24         

          5:00 pm - Great Vespers

Sunday, August 25 - 9th Sunday After Pentecost
Archbishop MARK Visiting

          9:10 am – Reading of the Hours

          9:30 am – Divine Liturgy

Saturday, August 31         

          5:00 pm - Great Vespers

Sunday, September 1 - 10th Sunday After Pentecost

          9:10 am – Reading of the Hours

          9:30 am – Divine Liturgy

 

***Live Stream will also be available for all services.***

 

In Christ,

Jennifer N. Bzik

Administrative Assistant


Welcome to St. Nicholas Russian Orthodox Church!

Glory to Jesus Christ! Glory forever! 

 

Welcome to St. Nicholas Russian Orthodox Church.

 

St. Nicholas Church is a parish of the Diocese of Philadelphia and Eastern Pennsylvania, of the Orthodox Church in America (OCA). It is located in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, in the beautiful and growing Lehigh Valley. 

All are welcome to join us for any of our services! 

 

If you are looking for a new Church home, or are curious about the Orthodox Church and ancient Christianity, we encourage you to “come and see.” (John 1:46) 

 

We hope to see you soon!




The Orthodox Church is evangelical, but not Protestant. It's Orthodox, but not Jewish. It's Catholic, but not Roman. It isn't non-denominational, it's pre-denominational. It has been believed, taught, preserved, defended and died for. The Faith of the Apostles, since the day of Pentecost 2000 years ago.